[TangerineSDR] Congratulations to Gwyn Griffith and Nigel Squibb for the Ulrich L Rohde Award!

Franco VENTURI fventuri at comcast.net
Sat Jun 24 21:57:34 EDT 2023

I just watched the stream from the Software Defined Radio Academy 2023, and I saw that Gwyn and Nigel were presented the Ulrich L Rohde Award for their research and paper "Propagation path analysis on the HF bands using Software Defined Radio and FST4W".
Congratulations to both for the well deserved award!
For those interested I saved the link to the YouTube stream for SDRA-2023: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFFFAMRQHP4 (since it shows as 'Unlisted' I don't think it can be found found it directly on the SDRA channel).
Gwyn and Nigel's talk starts at about 1:05:45
Also congratulations to Rob Robinett for his talk "Creating a low cost high performance FST4W/WSPR beacon site using the RFzero or QPR Labs QDX" - you can watch it at about 1:48:05
The Ulrich L Rhode Award part is at about 2:47:25
Franco K4VZ
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.tapr.org/pipermail/tangerinesdr_lists.tapr.org/attachments/20230624/4c965eb6/attachment.html>

More information about the TangerineSDR mailing list